Important updates on entry and travel regulations of Kazakhstan for foreign visitors
Important updates on entry and travel regulations of Kazakhstan for foreign visitors
AIFC Expat Centre
03 November 2020 12:24:12

In light of the COVID-19 situation, it’s important to us that you stay safe and well informed.

To keep you updated, we kindly inform you on the latest updates regarding entry and travel restrictions of Kazakhstan for foreign visitors

Due to current epidemiological situation to prevent the spread of COVID-19 in Kazakhstan, the Government adopted a number of measures:

  • The departure of foreign nationals whose validity of travel documents, visas, residence permits, permit for temporary residence in the Republic of Kazakhstan has expired or will expire before January 5, 2021 is allowed without bringing them to administrative responsibility.


  • The visa regime for citizens of 57 countries is extended until May 1, 2021 under the Decree No.727 dated October 30, 2020.

*Australia, USA, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bulgaria, UAE, Vatican, Vietnam Germany, Greece, Denmark, New Zealand, Japan, Israel, Ireland, Iceland, Spain, Indonesia, Italy, Canada, Qatar, Cyprus, Colombia, South Korea, Kuwait, Latvia, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Hungary, Malaysia, Malta , Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Norve tions, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom and Northern Ireland, the Philippines, Finland, France, Croatia, Czech Republic, Chile, Switzerland, Sweden and Estonia.

  • suspension of 72-hrs transit visa-free regime for the citizens of China and India is extended until December 31, 2020.

The above means that the citizens of 57 countries who are planning to visit Kazakhstan need to obtain a visa of the appropriate category. All visas will be issued in accordance with the current rules of issuing visas of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Before the trip, please, kindly make sure that you have all the necessary documents.


Latest News